Aspirational surf lifestyle photography

It’s been a wild and stressful few weeks here featuring all the fun of overseas family emergencies, funerals and expired passports. To take a breather and immerse myself back into normality I’m taking some time to reflect on life’s quieter and more sublime moments and offering these photographs my brother took on a recent winter evening surf at Trigg Beach.

I think that these shots that I’ve picked best evoke the peace of being out on a the water, and the humble pleasure you can take in just even sitting on your board and watching the dumpers pass by. Sometimes surfing’s not all about bombing monster waves, but about reclaiming the time and space to meditate on life and come back down to earth.

I hope you enjoy them, you can click to make them bigger and you can check out more of Matt’s work, including gnarly barrel shots on Facebook – facebook.com/MattFieldesPhotography, he’s pretty damn talented!

Surfing at Trigg Beach Western Australia

Sunset at Trigg Beach

Surf at Trigg Beach

Waves at Trigg Beach

Trigg Beach sunset

abstract sunset waves

Relaxing with a surfboard at the beach

Waves and sunset

Sunset clouds

water view

4 Comments

Filed under Photography, Surfing

4 responses to “Aspirational surf lifestyle photography

  1. Howdy I am so glad I found your website, I really
    found you by error, while I was looking on
    Aol for something else, Anyhow I am here now and would just like
    to say cheers for a marvelous post and a all round interesting blog (I also love
    the theme/design), I don’t have time to go through it all at the minute but I have saved it and also added in your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read much more, Please do keep up the excellent work.

    Like

  2. One must practice the comic scripts beforehand at home. “Arsenio was
    a big hit way back when, he exited prematurely, and aren’t we all just plain tired with Jay Leno and Letterman.
    Wouldn’t it be nice if we could take a magic pill and have a perfect
    relationship.

    Like

  3. What webpages and forums do the surfing community talk most on?

    Like

Leave a Reply

