Battle Royale at ArtGames’ round 1 spring series

Last Wednesday I had the pleasure of competing head to head against the gentlemanly Shrink in round 1 of the new ArtGames spring series at The Good Shepherd Bar in Leederville, Perth.

It was a brutal contest of wills and skills and we both had 100 minutes to artistically riff on the theme “Into Action”. There was no reference material allowed, so between that and the crowd of people watching me I was seriously freaked out. I came through with the goods at the end thanks to my patented “hairdryer-powered glitter bazooka” which fired a high-powered cloud of silver glitter over some strategically placed PVA glue. Check it all out in the movie below, filmed and edited by my chief photographer and brother, Matt Fieldes.

See you guys at the semi finals where I will have to pull out something even more naff and gimmicky then a glitter bazooka…

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Battle Royale at ArtGames’ round 1 spring series

  1. moof06

    You’re so great….. that’s all I have to say.

    Like

Leave a Reply

