Tips for improving your drawing skills to become better at art

In this episode I explain how I built up my drawing skills and discuss ways that you can improve your basic drawing techniques to become better at art.

I’ll be talking about how I started out in art and the advice I got from an Illustrator’s agent who recommended that I start drawing every day to build up some solid drawing skills. I took up his advice and over the course of one year filled seven sketchbooks with drawings and improved my basic drawing skills by a huge amount! I’ll be discussing the importance of dedicated practice to forge a link between your eye and hand, then give you some of my best tips to become better at drawing and art making.

Leave a comment

Filed under Movie, Tutorials

Leave a Reply

