Feeling the S.T.O.K.E!

White Horses Surf Magazine Interview with Fieldey

Who would’ve thought the dorkiest kid at school would end up featured in a surf magazine? Not me – that’s for sure, but here I am and I couldn’t be more stoked!

I did the interview with White Horses Magazine, Australia’s most epically beautiful and classy surf mag, late last year. I rabbit on about many things, in particular how I got good at drawing horses and how I went on to becoming a surfboard artist… which was an unexpected and awesome twist in my career aspirations, since being scared off becoming an artist by a well meaning Year 10 careers advisor.

Take a gander and have a read, and if you’re into surfing you should subscribe to this mag, it really is a spectacular piece of work, the photographers who are featured are amazing and the stories are beautifully written and engaging.

White Horses Surf Magazine Interview with Fieldey

3 thoughts on “Feeling the S.T.O.K.E!

  1. Pingback: On becoming a surf artist and a short PSA about bullying | Fieldey Custom Art

Leave a comment